Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Find Me

A Novel

by J.S. Monroe

eBook

0 of 1 copy available
8 people waiting per copy

Place a hold Read a sample Read a sample

A sighting of a woman who supposedly died years ago sparks a desperate search for the truth in this breakout suspense thriller, perfect for readers of The Good Girl and The Widow.

Sometimes we choose to see only what we want. Sometimes what we see changes the way we look at everything...

Jarlath "Jar" Costello's girlfriend, Rosa, committed suicide when they were both students at Cambridge, and Jar has thought about her every day since. It's been five years, yet Jar is still obsessed with the idea that Rosa, the one true love of his life, is alive. He's tormented by disturbingly real sightings of her—experiences the psychologist treating him describes as "post-bereavement hallucinations."

When Rosa's aunt uncovers an encrypted file on her laptop that she believes is Rosa's diary, she gives Jar the hard drive, sending him on a frantic quest to unlock the mysterious document and finally make sense of the suspicious circumstances surrounding Rosa's suicide. But the deeper he digs, the more confused he becomes as he is pressed into a dark underworld where nothing is as it seems and no one can be trusted. When a startling discovery convinces him more than ever that these are not just hallucinations—that Rosa really is alive—Jar is thrust into the heart of a larger intrigue that may finally shed some light on Rosa's death...even as it dangerously threatens his own life.


Expand title description text
Publisher: MIRA

Kindle Book

  • Release date: March 21, 2017

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781460396742
  • File size: 412 KB
  • Release date: March 21, 2017

EPUB eBook

  • ISBN: 9781460396742
  • File size: 412 KB
  • Release date: March 21, 2017


Loading

0 of 1 copy available
8 people waiting per copy

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB eBook

Languages

English

A sighting of a woman who supposedly died years ago sparks a desperate search for the truth in this breakout suspense thriller, perfect for readers of The Good Girl and The Widow.

Sometimes we choose to see only what we want. Sometimes what we see changes the way we look at everything...

Jarlath "Jar" Costello's girlfriend, Rosa, committed suicide when they were both students at Cambridge, and Jar has thought about her every day since. It's been five years, yet Jar is still obsessed with the idea that Rosa, the one true love of his life, is alive. He's tormented by disturbingly real sightings of her—experiences the psychologist treating him describes as "post-bereavement hallucinations."

When Rosa's aunt uncovers an encrypted file on her laptop that she believes is Rosa's diary, she gives Jar the hard drive, sending him on a frantic quest to unlock the mysterious document and finally make sense of the suspicious circumstances surrounding Rosa's suicide. But the deeper he digs, the more confused he becomes as he is pressed into a dark underworld where nothing is as it seems and no one can be trusted. When a startling discovery convinces him more than ever that these are not just hallucinations—that Rosa really is alive—Jar is thrust into the heart of a larger intrigue that may finally shed some light on Rosa's death...even as it dangerously threatens his own life.


Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    MIRA

    Kindle Book
    Release date: March 21, 2017

    OverDrive Read
    ISBN: 9781460396742
    File size: 412 KB
    Release date: March 21, 2017

    EPUB eBook
    ISBN: 9781460396742
    File size: 412 KB
    Release date: March 21, 2017

  • Creators
  • Formats
    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB eBook
  • Languages
    English
  • Reviews

    Loading